The Academy is a member driven organization. Members of the Academy, serving on the Board of Directors and on Committees advising the Board, make decisions regarding programs and activities that guide the work of the Academy and set the future for the organization. The organization is grateful for their dedication and volunteer service.

Are you interested in playing a role in the AAMA’s leadership? Read more about the Academy’s governance. 

AAMA Board of Directors: Officers

Kendra Unger, MD, FAAMA
Morgantown, WV

Donna Pittman, MD, FAAMA
Hudson, WI

Michael Freedman, MD, FAAMA
Greenville, NC

Joseph Audette, MA, MD
Medford, MA

AAMA Board of Directors: At-large Directors

Larissa Bresler, MD, DABMA
Maywood, IL

Janice Brown, MD, DABMA
Lakeland, FL

Barbara de la Torre, MD, FAAMA
Portland, OR

Gavin Elliott, MD, FAAMA
Washington, DC

Tammy Lindsay, MD, FAAMA
Van Buren, MO

Demetrios A. Papadopoulos, MD, FAAMA
Mount Pleasant, SC

Montiel Rosenthal, MD, FAAMA
Cincinnati, OH

Susan K. Sorensen, MD, FAAMA
Los Altos, CA

Gary Stanton, MD, FAAMA
Concord, MA

Candace Warner, MD, FAAMA
Baton Rouge, LA

ABMA Board of Trustees

Yuan-Chi Lin, MD, FAAMA
Boston, MA

Narda G. Robinson, DO, DVM, FAAMA
Fort Collins, CO

Brenda Golianu, MD, DABMA
Stanford, CA

Robert Gross, MD, FAAMA
Beaverton, OR

Gene George Hong, MD, DABMA
Portland, OR

Elizabeth H. Sebestyen, MD, DABMA
Denver, CO

Anita Spitz, MD, DABMA
Beaverton, OR

Rosalie Tassone, MD, FAAMA
West Palm Beach, FL

AAMA Committee Chairs

CME Committee
Rosanne Sheinberg, MD, Chair

Education Committee
Lisa Benson, MD, FAAMA, Chair

Legislative Committee
Gavin Elliott, MD, DABMA
Donna Pittman, MD, FAAMA

Membership Committee
Janice Brown, MD, DABMA, Chair

Review Course Committee
Mitch Elkiss, DO, FAAMA, Chair

Symposium Committee
Jennifer Dilts, DO, DABMA, Chair
David Coggin-Carr, MD, PhD, Vice-Chair